Light Drawings Meet Baroque Architecture at Blenheim Palace

Blenheim Palace

Blenheim Palace is the seat of the Dukes of Marlborough. The national monument, one of England’s largest country houses, was built between 1705 and 1722 in the rare, and short-lived, English Baroque style. Blenheim Palace is notable as…

Continue reading →

Exhibition at the LWL Prussian Museum Minden

The special exhibition “Jewish? Prussian? Or what? Relations and Interweavements in the 18th and 19th Centuries” at the Prussian Museum in Minden is a contribution by the Landschaftsverband Westfalen-Lippe (LWL) to the nationwide theme year “1700 Years of Jewish…

Continue reading →

The Bochum Observatory As A Shining Landmark

The Bochum Observatory and its Institute for Environmental and Future Research are concerned with the exploration of the Earth using space technology. It is also an Education Centre with activities in the fields of sustainability, climate change and sky…

Continue reading →

The History of Styria, Illustrated With Light

‘SHOWING STYRIA’ presents today’s state in the middle of Austria from many perspectives, as part of Europe and the world. The exhibitions take place in various locations: in the History Museum, the Folklore Museum, the Kunsthaus Graz and in…

Continue reading →

Kochs City Hotel lights up

Kochs City Hotel consists of three historic houses in the centre of Olpe. The central house at Bruchstraße No. 16 was initially a family residence at the beginning of the 20th century, before it later temporarily housed the tax…

Continue reading →

Creative Exhibition Design

The Deutsches Bergbau-Museum Bochum (DBM), founded in 1930, preserves, researches and communicates the material heritage of mining. It is the largest mining museum in the world and, with around 365,700 visitors per year (2012), one of the most visited museums…

Continue reading →

Streaks of Light by Judith Albert

The artist Judith Albert developed the work Streiflichter (streaks of light) for the new building of the XUND, an educational centre for health in Lucerne, Switzerland. Streiflichter consists of 12 drawings that appear as traces of light in the…

Continue reading →

Light Art for Niceshops

Niceshops GmbH is a very successful Austrian developer of online shops in 12 European languages and various product segments. Annually, more than 960,000 parcels are handled via the company’s own warehouse in Feldbach and distributed throughout Europe. In addition…

Continue reading →

Shining Christmas Message

The Protestant St Paul’s Church in Gelsenkirchen-Resse was consecrated in 1916 after the parish had grown considerably due to the expansion of coal mining on the northern edge of the Ruhr area. Today, St Paul’s Church belongs to the…

Continue reading →

Enchanted Gardens

Anyone interested in light art throughout Europe will soon notice Detlef Hartung and Georg Trenz. The artist duo with geographical roots in Cologne and Munich has been staging light projections in public spaces since 1996. Language plays a major…

Continue reading →

Lichtzeichnungen treffen Barock in Blenheim Palace

Blenheim Palace

Blenheim Palace ist der Sitz des Herzogs von Marlborough. Das Nationaldenkmal, einer der größten Landsitze Englands, wurde zwischen 1705 und 1722 erbaut, im seltenen Baustil des englischen Barock. Blenheim Palace ist bekannt als Geburtsort und späterer Wohnsitz von…

Weiterlesen →

Ausstellung im LWL-Preußenmuseum Minden

Die Sonderausstellung „Jüdisch? Preußisch? Oder was? Beziehungen und Verflechtungen im 18. und 19. Jahrhundert“ im Preußenmuseum in Minden ist ein Beitrag des Landschaftsverbands Westfalen-Lippe (LWL) zum bundesweiten Themenjahr „1700 Jahre jüdisches Leben in Deutschland“. Die Ausstellung konzentriert sich darauf,…

Weiterlesen →

Die Bochumer Sternwarte als leuchtende Landmarke

Die Sternwarte Bochum mit dem Institut für Umwelt- und Zukunftsforschung befasst sich mit der Erforschung der Erde mit Mitteln der Weltraumtechnik. Sie ist außerdem ein Bildungszentrum mit Angeboten in den Bereichen Nachhaltigkeit, Klimawandel und Himmelsbeobachtung sowie Teil von esero…

Weiterlesen →

Die Geschichte der Steiermark, illustriert mit Licht

Die „Steiermark Schau“ stellt das heutige Bundesland inmitten Österreichs vielstimmig dar, als Teil Europas und der Welt. Die Ausstellungen finden an verschiedenen Orten statt: im Museum für Geschichte, im Volkskundemuseum, im Kunsthaus Graz und in einem mobilen Pavillon. Die…

Weiterlesen →

Kochs Stadthotel leuchtet

Kochs Stadthotel besteht aus drei historischen Häusern in der Innenstadt von Olpe. Das zentrale Haus in der Bruchstraße Nr. 16 war zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts zunächst ein Familiensitz, bevor es später vorübergehend das Finanzamt beherbergte und 1980 dann zu einem…

Weiterlesen →

Kreatives Ausstellungsdesign

Das Deutsche Bergbau-Museum Bochum (DBM), gegründet 1930, bewahrt, erforscht und vermittelt das materielle Erbe des Bergbaus. Es ist das größte Bergbaumuseum der Welt und mit rund 365.700 Besuchern (2012) pro Jahr eines der meistbesuchten Museen Deutschlands. Mitten im Herzen…

Weiterlesen →

Streiflichter von Judith Albert

Die Künstlerin Judith Albert entwickelte für den Neubau der XUND, ein Bildungszentrum für Gesundheit in Luzern, die Arbeit Streiflichter.
Streiflichter sind 12 Zeichnungen, die als Lichtspuren den Innenraum des Neubaus bespielen. Wie der Strich auf das Papier, legen sich die…

Weiterlesen →

Lichtkunst für Niceshops

Die Niceshops GmbH ist ein sehr erfolgreicher, österreichischer Entwickler von Onlineshops in 12 europäischen Sprachen sowie verschiedenen Produktsegmenten. Über das eigene Lager in Feldbach werden jährlich mehr als 960.000 Pakete logistisch abgewickelt und in ganz Europa verteilt. Neben dieser…

Weiterlesen →

Leuchtende Weihnachtsbotschaft

Die evangelische Pauluskirche in Gelsenkirchen-Resse wurde 1916 eingeweiht, nachdem die Kirchengemeinde durch den Ausbau des Bergbaus am Nordrand des Ruhrgebiets stark gewachsen war. Die Pauluskirche gehört heute zur Evangelischen Christus-Kirchengemeinde Buer.

In der Advents- und Weihnachtszeit 2020, unter den Auswirkungen…

Weiterlesen →

Verzauberte Gärten

Wer sich für Lichtkunst in Europa interessiert wird schnell auf Detlef Hartung und Georg Trenz aufmerksam. Das Künstlerduo mit den geografischen Wurzeln in Köln und München inszeniert seit 1996 gemeinsam Lichtprojektionen im öffentlichen Raum. In den Werken von Hartung…

Weiterlesen →